About the Clay County Republicans

As a fully autonomous organization with our own constitution and bylaws, the Clay County Republicans serve as a way for conservatives within Clay County to gather with like-minded individuals, and help promote the spread of American ideals within the county. We welcome people of all ages and political experience to join, and encourage everyone to get involved.

Monthly Meetings

The Clay County Republicans hold meetings once a month, typically the third Tuesday from 6:00pm to 8:30pm.  Our meetings run about two hours long and cover a wide range of topics such as upcoming events, hot-button political topics, planning for upcoming elections, etc.  Click on the GET INVOLVED button and connect with us for the location, date, and time of our next event.


Chair: Rod Johnson

Deputy Chair: Greg Schmitke

Treasurer: Katie Koppelman

Secretary: Laurie Christianson

Social Media Committee: Katie Koppelman, Dan Bohmer, Lisa Burth, and Amy Legatt

Directors: Janine Hanson, Kristy Olsgaard, Dan Bohmer, Lisa Burth, and Amy Legatt